Michael Green Audio Forum

http://tuneland.techno-zone.net

Our Website  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

tmsorosk's system

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Michael Green
Admin

PostSubject: tmsorosk's system   Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:08 pm

TuneLand welcomes tmsorosk (Tim)

Looking forward to tuning together Tim  Very Happy

Back to top Go down
tmsorosk

PostSubject: Re: tmsorosk's system   Sat Mar 29, 2014 6:26 pm

Thanks for the intro and posting the pictures Michael .

As a new member I'd like to say hello to everyone . I'm new here but certainly not new to audio . I started playing around with this stuff in the early seventies when I soldered up my first few amps , the rest is history .

The pictures are of one of my three systems . As you can see the second picture , my revised main system , consists of Revel Studio speakers a  Levinson #532 amp , Ayre KX-R preamp , Ayre C5exMP CD player and Audio Research DAC8 . Power conditioning and cords are by Shunyata , interconnects and digital links are from Shunyata,  Madrigal , Vandenhul and Audio Quest , speaker cables are MIT Oracles . I got rid of my turntables  ( S.M.E. 20/12 and Linn Sondek LP12 )  and all the analog stuff a couple years ago as the CD playback rig left little to be desired . After years of having gear and wires strewn everywhere I decided to tidy things up and the second picture is the result . Sound improved too .

The second / vintage system consists of B&W Silver Signature speakers , A Cary CAD 805 AE power amp , C.J. Art preamp and Linn Sondek CD12 CD player .

The third / garage system consists of Paradigm Anniversary Inspiration speakers , Ayre AX7mp integrated amp , DAC is also an A.R. DAC8 , source is either from a digital cable box or I-pod . Power cords are by Shuyata and speaker cables are Cardas  Clears . All systems have dedicated power .