Michael Green Audio Forum

http://tuneland.techno-zone.net

Our Website  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

RADSJ's System "new to tuning"

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
MGA

PostSubject: RADSJ's System "new to tuning"   Sat May 09, 2015 9:06 pm

TuneLand welcomes RADSJ
Back to top Go down
Michael Green
Admin

PostSubject: Re: RADSJ's System "new to tuning"   Sat May 09, 2015 9:13 pm

We've moved RADSJ to Home Audio Systems from basic setups

http://tuneland.techno-zone.net/t306-new-to-tuning

"Hi,

I am totally new to tuning my audio room. I included some pictures to give you an idea of how it is. Could you, please, advise what would be the initial set up for me? It is 10.5 X 18.9 X 7.4. The 18.9 is from the front wall up to the stairs which adds 3.3 more. I am considering a possibility of installing a curtain from top (touching ceiling) to floor in order to isolate the stairs that are behind my seat. What do you think?

Thanks!" RADSJ

Back to top Go down
Michael Green
Admin

PostSubject: Re: RADSJ's System "new to tuning"   Sat May 09, 2015 9:33 pm

Hi RADSJ

Hold off on the certain for now, would be my advice. Let's think about a basic tuneup. I'm going to do a quick setup for your system for you to look at.

coming right up Cool

Back to top Go down
Michael Green
Admin

PostSubject: Re: RADSJ's System "new to tuning"   Sat May 09, 2015 9:43 pm

Take a peek

This will transform your room into a concert hall.

14 RT Squares
5 RT XLT's

That's 2 on the ceiling.

This setup would zone out your theatre sound as well as the two channel listening.

http://tuneland.techno-zone.net/t25-roomtune-squares

Back to top Go down
Sonic.beaver

PostSubject: Re: RADSJ's System "new to tuning"   Sun May 10, 2015 10:26 am

Hello RADSJ -- welcome to the Tune!